Your Cart
View/Edit Cart
Checkout Now

Board Members

IDEA is led by a 12-member board of directors, appointed by two industry trade associations:

The Door and Access Systems Manufacturers Association (DASMA), and the  International Door Association (IDA).  Once appointed, directors act independently during their three-year term, and are not compensated for their service.


Tom DeSilvia (DASMA)
Oak Brook, IL

Past President

Mark McManus (IDA)
Door Boy
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey

1st V.P.

Bill Earnest (IDA)
Farmer Garage Door
Knoxville, TN

2nd V.P.

Roman Troyer (DASMA)
Sommer USA Inc.
Charlotte, NC


Mark Daus (DASMA)
Wayne-Dalton Corp.
Dundee, OH

Directors at Large

Linda Anderson (IDEA)
Coast Garage Door Company
Seaside, OR
David Reed (DASMA)
Tomball, TX
Tony Badalamenti (DASMA)
The Genie Company
Apache Junction, AZ
Milton Prosperi (DASMA)
Mountain Top, PA
Mark Harper (IDA)
Dependable Dock and Door
Winston Salem, NC
Richard Lano (IDA)
JVS Garage Door Co Inc
Port Clinton, Ohio
Paul Jones (IDA)
R&S Erection of Richmond Inc
Richmond, CA
David Ziegenhorn (IDA)
Garage Door Company of Sikeston
Sikeston, MO